Waiting – Award Winning Books

This week we read one of the new award winning books Waiting by Kevin Henkes.


This book won both the Caldecott Honor and the Geisel Honor. We talked about these awards and other books which have won these awards.  They also talked about other books by Kevin Henkes.

Additional Activities:

Memory Cards

Video – Meet Kevin Henkes

Featured Books – Caldecott Award, Geisel Award, Kevin Henkes


About SHaberstroh

I'm an Elementary School Librarian, with a Masters in Library and Information Science degree from Kent State University. I retired at the end of the school year June 2017.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: